Mysterious master

Xem 1-13 trên 13 kết quả Mysterious master
  • “The Message of a Master” is a magical story about an ordinary man. The Master is in possession of a secret that is as available to you as to me, for this great secret is no respecter of persons. In this story, the Master began his instruction to the author by saying: “You may have come here in expectation of seeing a mysterious being endowed with mystic powers. A sort of magician who can pull a fortune out of air and pass it over to you. You have very much misled yourselves. I am just an ordinary man, no different than you...

    pdf0p hkquoc 20-08-2010 76 20   Download

  • EVERYONE WHO has ever flown will recall the thrill of his first flight over familiar terrain, viewing the old scenes from a new angle that imparted a strangeness and a mystery to them as of a new world; but always there was the comforting knowledge that the airport was not too far away and that even in the event of a forced landing one would know pretty well where he was and how to get home.

    pdf58p hotmoingay7 23-01-2013 22 3   Download

  • If I speak of myself in this story, it is because I have been deeply involved in its startling events, events doubtless among the most extraordinary which this twentieth century will witness. Sometimes I even ask myself if all this has really happened, if its pictures dwell in truth in my memory, and not merely in my imagination.

    pdf117p hotmoingay7 23-01-2013 21 2   Download

  • AFTER HER century-long slumber, the Sleeping Beauty opened her eyes at the kiss of the Prince to find her garments stripped away and her heart as well as her body under the rule of her deliverer. At once, Beauty was claimed as the Prince's naked pleasure slave to be taken to his Kingdom. With the grateful consent of her parents, and dazed with desire for the Prince, Beauty was then brought to the Court of Queen Eleanor, the Prince's mother, to serve as one of hundreds of naked Princes and Princesses, all playthings of the Court until such time as they would be rewarded and...

    pdf133p tom_123 15-11-2012 22 1   Download

  • Master con artist Radar Hoverlander is back, and this time he's after high-rolling action on the Las Vegas Strip. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore will enjoy this uproarious sequel to Radar's debut, The California…

    pdf31p konbetocroi 12-12-2012 14 1   Download

  • An MBA is a curious beast: it can accelerate your career, even if it has limited practical value in day-to-day management. Top employers hire top MBAs, but not because MBAs have mastered the mysteries of management. An MBA is a hallmark of personal commitment, effort, and ambition which employers value more than the actual content of the MBA course.

    pdf203p taurus23 25-09-2012 51 30   Download

  • About Westlake: Donald Edwin Westlake (born July 12, 1933, in Brooklyn, New York) is a prolific American novelist, with over a hundred books to his credit. He specializes in crime fiction, especially comic capers with an occasional foray into science fiction. He is a three-time Edgar Award winner, one of only two writers (the other is Joe Gores) to win Edgars in three different categories (1968, Best Novel, God Save the Mark; 1990, Best Short Story, "Too Many Crooks"; 1991, Best Motion Picture Screenplay, The Grifters).

    pdf12p transang7 08-01-2013 13 5   Download

  • About Brackett: Leigh Brackett (December 7, 1915, in Los Angeles, California – March 18, 1978) was a writer of science fiction, mystery novels and — best known to the general public — Hollywood screenplays, most notably The Big Sleep (1945), Rio Bravo (1959), The Long Goodbye (1973) and The Empire Strikes Back (1980). Brackett's first published science fiction story was "Martian Quest", which appeared in the February 1940 issue of Astounding Science Fiction.

    pdf71p transang6 27-12-2012 15 3   Download

  • About Vance: John Holbrook Vance (born August 28, 1916 in San Francisco, California) is an American fantasy and science fiction author. Most of his work has been published under the name Jack Vance. Vance has published 11 mysteries as John Holbrook Vance and 3 as Ellery Queen. Other pen names include Alan Wade, Peter Held, John van See, and Jay Kavanse. Among his awards are: Hugo Awards, in 1963 for The Dragon Masters and in 1967 for The Last Castle; a Nebula Award in 1966, also for The Last Castle; the Jupiter Award in 1975; the World Fantasy Award in...

    pdf33p transang7 28-01-2013 15 3   Download

  • [Sleight-of-hand theories alone cannot explain the mysteries of "magic" as practiced by that eminent Frenchman who revolutionized the entire art, and who was finally called upon to help his government out of a difficuity--Robert-Houdin. The success of his most famous performances hung not only on an incredible dexterity, but also on high ingenuity and moral courage, as the following pages from his "Memoirs" will prove to the reader. The story begins when the young man of twenty was laboring patiently as apprentice to a watchmaker.

    pdf22p believe11 23-02-2013 18 3   Download

  • It was my original intention to write a biography of Alexander Hamilton in a more flexible manner than is customary with that method of reintroducing the dead to the living, but without impinging upon the territory of fiction.

    pdf265p chonguoinoiay 23-02-2013 22 3   Download

  • MORE than two hundred years have elapsed since the first cargo of slaves was landed on the banks of the James River, in the colony of Virginia, from the West coast of Africa. From the introduction of slaves in 1620, down to the period of the separation of the Colonies from the British Crown, the number had increased to five hundred thousand; now there are nearly four million. In fifteen of the thirty-one States, Slavery is made lawful by the Constitution, which binds the several States into one confederacy.

    pdf76p nhokheo5 25-04-2013 22 2   Download

  • Tham khảo sách 'robur the conqueror', giải trí - thư giãn, truyện ngắn phục vụ nhu cầu học tập, nghiên cứu và làm việc hiệu quả

    pdf142p hotmoingay8 26-01-2013 20 1   Download

CHỦ ĐỀ BẠN MUỐN TÌM

Đồng bộ tài khoản