Mystery & detective

Xem 1-14 trên 14 kết quả Mystery & detective
  • Ernest Bramah (20 March 1868 - 27 June 1942), whose real name was Ernest Bramah Smith, was an English author. In total Bramah published 21 books and numerous short stories and features. His humorous works were ranked with Jerome K Jerome, and W.W. Jacobs; his detective stories with Conan Doyle; his politico-science fiction with H.G. Wells and his supernatural stories with Algernon Blackwood. George Orwell acknowledged that Bramah’s book What Might Have Been influenced his Nineteen Eighty-Four. He created the characters Kai Lung and Max Carrados.

    pdf90p hotmoingay8 28-01-2013 25 4   Download

  • About Bramah Smith: Ernest Bramah (20 March 1868 - 27 June 1942), whose real name was Ernest Bramah Smith, was an English author. In total Bramah published 21 books and numerous short stories and features. His humorous works were ranked with Jerome K Jerome, and W.W. Jacobs; his detective stories with Conan Doyle; his politico-science fiction with H.G. Wells and his supernatural stories with Algernon Blackwood. George Orwell acknowledged that Bramah’s book What Might Have Been influenced his Nineteen Eighty-Four. He created the characters Kai Lung and Max Carrados.

    pdf91p transang7 30-01-2013 15 3   Download

  • The sick have been held hostage for their money or intangible assets since time immemorial. Doctors, even primitive and natural healers, surround themselves with mystery as they use herbs or chemicals and incantations or “prognoses” to help the sick recover. Today, the medical industry (doctors and their suppliers and insurers) take a significant amount of the worker's earnings.

    pdf631p cronus75 18-01-2013 24 4   Download

  • Fruits are infected prior to harvest if wounded by insects or other means or the rot may progress from infected stems and branches into the fruit. Postharvest infection of fruit may occur through wounds made during harvesting, transit or storage periods or when warmer fruit are washed in cooler contaminated water (Kucharek and Bartz, 2000).

    pdf8p ut_hai_can 29-12-2012 32 3   Download

  • These results have been used to unravel the mysteries of the collective behavior of living systems in nature such as the flocking of birds, schooling of fish, marching of ants and swarming of bees for strategic purposes. While the individual “agents” in these groups possess only local strategic rules and capacity, their collective behavior is characterized by an overlaying order, self-organization, and a collective intelligence that is greater than the sum of the parts.

    pdf22p tay_thi_le 21-02-2013 19 3   Download

  • It may be that you are not yourself luminous, but you are a conductor of light. Some people without possessing genius have a remarkable power of stimulating it. I confess, my dear fellow, that I am very much in your debt." He had never said as much before, and I must admit that his w

    pdf148p nunongnuna 29-03-2013 14 2   Download

  • When he was the NYPD’s top homicide investigator, Dave Gurney was never comfortable with the label the press gave him: super detective. He was simply a man who, when faced with a puzzle, wanted to know.…

    pdf19p konbetocroi 12-12-2012 33 1   Download

  • About Slesar: Henry Slesar (June 12, 1927 - April 2, 2002) was an American author, playwright and copywriter. He was also known as O. H. Leslie and Jay Street. Around 1955, he started to write short stories. While working as a copywriter, he published hundreds of short stories, including detective fiction, science fiction, criminal stories, mysteries and thrillers on Playboy, Imaginative Tales and Alfred Hitchcock's Mystery Magazine. Alfred Hitchcock hired him to write a number of the scenarios for Alfred Hitchcock Presents.

    pdf21p transang7 08-01-2013 16 1   Download

  • ENABLING “SOFT” TECHNOLOGIES ALPHABET SOUP Thirty seconds into a review of communication product specifications one encounters a babble of “vee-dot” (V.) versus MNP variations, and mysterious acronyms such as EC2, ETC, and TX-CEL. It is unwise to dismiss this sometimes unintelligible gibberish as an unimportant attempt to break/protect vendor proprietary interests. These alphabetic designators are often surrogates for key communication developments required for the success of wireless data.

    pdf10p tienvovan 16-09-2010 32 6   Download

  • About Marlowe: Stephen Marlowe (born Milton Lesser, 7 August 1928 in Brooklyn, NY, died 22 February 2008, in Williamsburg, Virginia) was an American author of science fiction, mystery novels, and fictional autobiographies of Christopher Columbus, Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes, and Edgar Allan Poe. He is best known for his detective character Chester Drum, whom he created in the 1955 novel The Second Longest Night. Lesser also wrote under the pseudonyms Adam Chase, Andrew Frazer, C.H. Thames, Jason Ridgway and Ellery Queen.

    pdf18p transang6 28-12-2012 21 3   Download

  • Stephen Marlowe (born Milton Lesser, 7 August 1928 in Brooklyn, NY, died 22 February 2008, in Williamsburg, Virginia) was an American author of science fiction, mystery novels, and fictional autobiographies of Christopher Columbus, Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes, and Edgar Allan Poe. He is best known for his detective character Chester Drum, whom he created in the 1955 novel The Second Longest Night. Lesser also wrote under the pseudonyms Adam Chase, Andrew Frazer, C.H. Thames, Jason Ridgway and Ellery Queen.

    pdf19p transang7 18-01-2013 17 3   Download

  • Stephen Marlowe (born Milton Lesser, 7 August 1928 in Brooklyn, NY, died 22 February 2008, in Williamsburg, Virginia) was an American author of science fiction, mystery novels, and fictional autobiographies of Christopher Columbus, Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes, and Edgar Allan Poe. He is best known for his detective character Chester Drum, whom he created in the 1955 novel The Second Longest Night. Lesser also wrote under the pseudonyms Adam Chase, Andrew Frazer, C.H. Thames, Jason Ridgway and Ellery Queen.

    pdf19p transang7 18-01-2013 14 2   Download

  • Master con artist Radar Hoverlander is back, and this time he's after high-rolling action on the Las Vegas Strip. Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore will enjoy this uproarious sequel to Radar's debut, The California…

    pdf31p konbetocroi 12-12-2012 14 1   Download

  • Stephen Marlowe (born Milton Lesser, 7 August 1928 in Brooklyn, NY, died 22 February 2008, in Williamsburg, Virginia) was an American author of science fiction, mystery novels, and fictional autobiographies of Christopher Columbus, Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes, and Edgar Allan Poe. He is best known for his detective character Chester Drum, whom he created in the 1955 novel The Second Longest Night. Lesser also wrote under the pseudonyms Adam Chase, Andrew Frazer, C.H. Thames, Jason Ridgway and Ellery Queen.

    pdf25p hotmoingay8 26-01-2013 20 1   Download

CHỦ ĐỀ BẠN MUỐN TÌM

Đồng bộ tài khoản